Entrance Exams in India : Information and Details of Entrance Exams

Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) 2016


CLAT 2016 : Introduction

The CLAT 2016 will be conducted by the Chanakya National law University, Patna. Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) is national level entrance test for the admission to UG, PG and Integrated law courses. The 2 hour paper consists in multiple answer type questions based on English, General Knowledge, Mathematics and Legal & Logical Reasoning. The minimum requirement of academic to appear the exam is 10+2 level for UG and integrated course while for PG course the required qualification is UG in Law.

The CLAT examination is conducted by the 16 (as on date) National Law Universities of India. The examination is conducted subsequently by the preceding universities according to their joining in CLAT format. The CLAT 2016 will be conducted by the Chanakya National law University, Patna. The total numbers of seats offered by the all NLUs are around 1100.

  • National Law School of India University Bangalore 2008
    Nalsar University of Law Hyderabad 2008
    The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences Kolkata 2008
    National Law Institute University Bhopal 2008
    National Law University Jodhpur 2008
    Hidayatullah National Law University Raipur 2008
    Gujarat National Law University Gandhi Nagar 2008
    Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia National Law University Lucknow 2009
    Chanakya National Law University Patna 2009
    National University of Advanced Legal Studies Kochi 2009
    Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law Patiala 2009
    National University of Study and Research in Law Ranchi 2012
    National Law University Cuttack 2012
    National Law University and Judicial Academy Guwahati 2012
    Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University Visakhapatnam 2014
    Tamil Nadu National Law School Srirangam 2016

The first CLAT Core Committee consisting of Vice-Chancellors of the seven participating NLUs at that time decided that the test shall be conducted by rotation in the order of their establishment. Accordingly, the first Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) was conducted in the year 2008. Now there are 14 participating NLUs and following the practice the seventh Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) will be conducted by the Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar in 2014.


Related Links


Hindustanlink.com HOME

Beauty | Mehendi | Recipes | Careers & Jobs | Matrimonials |
| Horoscope | Personal Problems |Sex Education | Doctor Online | |E-Greetings | E-Shopping | Yoga | Destination India | India Virtual Tour | Kids Corner | Baby Names | Jokes | Indian Universities & Colleges | Contests |Weather | News |World Guide | World Time |Currency Convertor

About us | Contact Us | Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use  

Copyright (c) 2000-10 hindustanlink.com. All rights reserved.


Powered by Web-link