• 1 . Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kanpur

    The Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kanpur established in 1960, is one of the premier institutions established by the Government of India. The aim of the Institute is to provide meaningful education, to conduct original research of the highest standard.


  • 2 . Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi (IIT-D)

    Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi (IIT-D) established in 1961, is one of the premier engineering institutes of India. IIT Delhi is one of the seven IITs created as centres of excellence for higher training, research and development in science.


  • 3 . Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur (IIT K)

    Indian Institute of Technology, (IIT-K), Kharagpur was established in 1950 at Hijli. The Institute started its journey in the old Hijli Detention Camp where some of the great freedom fighters toiled and sacrificed their lives.


  • 4 . Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Roorkee

    Indian Institute of Technology (IIT R), Roorkee established in 1847, is among the foremost of institutes of national importance in higher technological education and in engineering, basic and applied research.


  • 5 . Indian Institute of Technology, Madras (IIT M)

    Indian Institute of Technology Madras (IIT-M) established in 1959, is one among the foremost institutes of national importance in higher technological education, basic and applied research. IIT Madras is a residential institute with nearly 460 faculty.


  • 6 . Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani (BITS-P)

    Birla Institute of Technology & Science (BITS), Pilani established in 1964, is an all-India Institute for higher education. The Institute's dream came true from its founder late Mr G.D.Birla - an eminent industrialist.


  • 7 . Indian Institute of Technology - Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi

    Indian Institute of Technology - Banaras Hindu University (IIT-BHU), Varanasi established in 1971, is one of the top technological institutes of India. The Institute came into existence with the merger of three premier engineering institutions .


  • 8 . VIT University (VIT), Vellore

    VIT University (VIT), Vellore formerly called as Vellore Institute of Technology, was established with the aim of providing quality higher education on par with international standards.


  • 9 . Delhi Technological University (DTU), Delhi

    Delhi Technological University (DTU), Delhi established in 1941 to cater the needs of Indian industries for trained technical manpower with practical experience and sound theoretical knowledge. DTU to be a leading world class technology university.


  • 10 . Indian Institute of Technology,Guwahati (IIT G)

    Indian Institute of Technology (IIT-G), Guwahati established in 1994, is the sixth member of the IIT fraternity. At present the Institute has eleven departments and three inter-disciplinary academic centres .


  • 11 . SRM University, Chennai


  • 12 . National Institute of Technology, Karnataka (NITK)

    National Institute of Technology (NITK), Karnataka established in 1960 as Karnataka Regional Engineering College, is one of such an NIT and is rated as one of the top technological universities in India.


  • 13 . National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli (NITT)

    National Institute of Technology (NITT), Tiruchirappalli is one of the 17 National Institutes of Technology established by the Government of India. Presently, NITT is an autonomous co-educational technological institute.


  • 14 . PSG College of Technology

    PSG College of Technology (PSG), Coimbatore was established in 1951. The college is Government Aided, Autonomous, ISO 9001 2008 certified and affiliated to Anna University.


  • 15 . College of Engineering, Pune

    College of Engineering (COEP), Pune was established in 1854 as Poona Engineering Class and Mechanical School, its aim being to provide suitable instruction for subordinate officers in the Public Works Department.


  • 16 . Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology

    Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology, Dwarka established in 1983 by the name of Delhi Institute of Technology (DIT). Started with a view to churn out highly competent, intelligent and dedicated engineers.


  • 17 . National Institute of Technology, Warangal (NITW)

    National Institute of Technology (NITW), Warangal formerly known as Regional Engineering College, was established in 1959. Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru laid the foundation stone for this institute in 1959, the first in the chain of 30 NITs .


  • 19 . National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra

    National Institute of Technology (NITK), Kurukshetra earlier Regional Engineering College established in 1963, is one of the seventeen colleges in the country. The main aim of the college is to produce quality manpower equipped with human and social values.


  • 20 . Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute

    Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute (VJTI), Mumbai was established in 1887, the Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute (VJTI) was given its present title in 1997, formerly known as Victoria Jubilee Technical Institute.


  • 21 . National Institute of Technology, Calicut (NITC)

    National Institute of Technology (NITC), Calicut established in 1961, is a technical Institution of national importance set up by an Act of parliament (Act 29 of 2007) namely, the National Institute of technology Act 2007.


  • 22 . Thapar University

    Thapar University (TU), Patiala was established in 1956 as an Engineering College named Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology.


  • 23 . International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad (IIIT-H)

    International Institute of Information Technology (IIIT-H), Hyderabad established in 1998, is an autonomous university. It was set up as a not-for-profit public private partnership (NPPP) and is the first IIIT to be set up in India.


  • 24 . . Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad (IIT A)

    Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad (IIIT-A) established in 1999 as a center of excellence in Information Technology and allied areas. The institute was conferred the "Deemed University" status by Govt. of India in 2000.


  • 25 . K.J. Somaiya College of Engineering

    K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering (KJSCE), Mumbai was established in 1983 .KJSCE is affiliated to the University of Mumbai and approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi. It was the first engineering college in Maharashtra.


Source: India Today




Beauty | Mehendi | Recipes | Careers & Jobs | Matrimonials |
| Horoscope | Personal Problems |Sex Education | Doctor Online | |E-Greetings | E-Shopping | Yoga | Destination India | India Virtual Tour | Kids Corner | Baby Names | Jokes | Indian Universities & Colleges | Contests |Weather | News |World Guide | World Time |Currency Convertor

About us | Contact Us | Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use  

Copyright (c) 2000-09 All rights reserved.


Powered by Web-link