Hindustanlink Astrology

Sun Sign & You

The concept of the zodiac and its various signs date back to the ancient times and has been a subject of study to many. It has also been a source of interest and inquisitiveness to millions who believe in fate. The zodiac is an imaginary sign in the sky along which the stars Sun, Moon and planets appear to move. The zodiac is roughly 18 degrees in width and is tilted at an angle of 33.5 degrees relative to the equator. The Zodiac consists of the parade ground for 12 constellations as put forward by astrologer/scientist Ptolemy way back in 150 AD in his Star Catalogue. The twelve constellations are namely: Aries the Ram, Taurus the Bull, Gemini the Twins, Cancer the Crab, Leo the Lion, Virgo the Virgin, Libra the Scales (the only inanimate sign), Scorpio the Scorpion, Sagittarius the Archer, Capricorn the Goat, Aquarius the Water Carrier and Pisces the Fish in order of their position. These Zodiac signs are determined for an individual, by way of oneís birth date and resolve an individualís character, personality and each and every way of life he follows.

So look up your sun sign now and know yourself better.